Teaching Experience

Adam is a full-time secondary Science teacher based at a Surrey state school. He greatly enjoys teaching all Science's at KS3, and then specialising in Biology and Physics at GCSE. 

Although Adam is relatively new to teaching (3 years) he has been fully immersed in preparing students for their GCSE's from the start. He has experience of teaching both within the state and independant sector. 

Teaching a variety of abilities and ages of students on a daily basis has provided Adam with a great insight into the difficulties which certain students face in Science. In particular he has received positive feedback from students in regard to the ability to make complex topics more accessible and memorable aiding to building student confidence and ultimately improving their exam ability.

As a teacher Adam likes to make Science fun and relevant for students as this greatly assists in recall and memory of syllabus areas.

Tutoring Details

My tuition is very much individual based. 

My first session would commonly involve building an understanding of an individuals weaknesses of certain topic areas, and discovering what support they need in order to achieve their full potential. 

Depending on the individual, I can offer the following assistance.  

  • Coaching to consolidate (or anticipate) teaching at school;                          
  • Revision for examinations;                                                                                 
  • Working through past examination papers;                                            
  • Teaching and testing of specific sections of the curriculum;                            
  • Examination technique on how to answer the questions fully;

 To assist with progress between sessions Homework may be set and marked.

I am happy to travel 10-15 miles away from my Dorking location in the surrounding area in Surrey and West Sussex, including Horsham, Reigate, Leatherhead and Godalming. If teaching outside of these areas, I may agree an additional charge for travel.

Weekday evening are preferable, however certain times at weekends are possible subject to discussion.

For me details please fill out the form on the Contact page


Adam Wyllie is a National Carriage Driver & Ridden Dressage competitor. 
He is training to develop his horses' competition performance & hopes to eventually represent Team GB

For the most recent information about Adam, please visit the Team Adam Wyllie Facebook page

 .